Interview with Anndy Lian on Crypto-Wednesday Episode 10

Interview with Anndy Lian on Crypto-Wednesday Episode 10


Asia is constantly breaking new ground in crypto, blockchain and FinTech and it is time to hear from experts with deep regional expertise. Thus, Crypto-Wednesdays is proud to feature a wide-ranging interview with internationally recognized business strategist and acclaimed author of “Blockchain Revolution 2030” – Anndy Lian.

Anndy has been involved in a multitude of initiatives and projects in Korea, Singapore, and beyond, including the Asian Productivity Association and Linfinity (the world’s first distributed supply chain platform). Anndy has incubated several startups and is an active/activist investor with a keen sense of the opportunities arising from deploying disruptive technologies in the world’s most vibrant and expansive economic space.

All this activity and thought leadership has drawn the international media’s attention and Anndy has become a frequent studio guest and cited expert.

So… what can Anndy tell us about how politics, investing, crypto and blockchain will play out in Asia in the epochal 2020s? Join us and find out.

TIME & DATE
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

5:30 AM Pacific Standard Time
8:30 AM Eastern Standard Time
2:30 PM Central European Time
8:30 PM Singapore Time

 

ZOOM Info
https://zoom.us/j/89200977541

Anndy Lian is an early blockchain adopter and experienced serial entrepreneur who is known for his work in the government sector. He is a best selling book author “Blockchain Revolution 2030”.

Currently, he is appointed as the Chief Digital Advisor at Mongolia Productivity Organization, championing national digitization. Prior to his current appointments, he was the Chairman of BigONE Exchange, a global top 30 ranked crypto spot exchange and was also the Advisory Board Member for Hyundai DAC, the blockchain arm of South Korea’s largest car manufacturer Hyundai Motor Group. Lian played a pivotal role as the Blockchain Advisor for Asian Productivity Organisation (APO), an intergovernmental organization committed to improving productivity in the Asia-Pacific region.

READ  Think little goals and expect little achievements. Think big goals and win big success. David Joseph Schwartz

An avid supporter of incubating start-ups, Anndy has also been a private investor for the past eight years. With a growth investment mindset, Anndy strategically demonstrates this in the companies he chooses to be involved with. He believes that what he is doing through blockchain technology currently will revolutionise and redefine traditional businesses. He also believes that the blockchain industry has to be “redecentralised”.

Leave a Comment